Code 251338
PublishDate: Saturday, October 23, 2021 16:10

Super 12 stage kicks off in T20 World Cup 2021

The first round of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 came to a conclusion on Friday with 12 teams now moving into the Super 12 stage which got underway on Saturday.

Afghan voice Agency (AVA)_The teams that made it out of the first round were , Namibia, Scotland, and .

There are two groups for the stage – A & B – with six teams slotted in both groups. Afghanistan is in Group A and will face India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Scotland, and Namibia, while Group B has Australia, England, West Indies, South Africa, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka.

The Super 12 stage will follow a round-robin format where each team will square off against the other five. Following the Super 12 stage, the top two teams from each group will qualify for the .

The Super 12 stage started Saturday afternoon with a doubleheader in Group B. play South Africa while defending champions, West Indies, take on England in the evening match.

Favorites, , are set to play Pakistan on Sunday.


Your comment

Related posts

Latest news