Code 221467
PublishDate: Monday, March 15, 2021 16:18

ACB Announces 15-Member Squad for T20 Series against Zimbabwe

The Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) on Sunday announced a 15-man squad for the upcoming three-match T20I series against Zimbabwe that will be played in Abu Dhabi.

Afghan Voice Agency (AVA)_The first match of the series will be played on March 17.

On Sunday, Afghanistan won the second Test against by six wickets and leveled the series 1-1.  

Afghanistan’s 15-man squad:  

Asghar Afghan (C), Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Afsar Zazai (WK), Usman Ghani, Ibrahim Zadran, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Najib Zadran, Karim Janat, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Amir Hamza Hotak, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Naveen Ul Haq and Farid Malik.

Rashid’s Record in Sunday’s Match  

Rashid Khan, the , broke Australian cricketer Shane Warne's record in Afghanistan's second test match against Zimbabwe in Abu Dhabi on Sunday, according to the Hindustan Times.  

The spinner bowled a total of 17 maidens in the second innings, and due to his effort, Afghanistan has just been set a target of 108 runs to win the second Test, it said.  

Rashid set a record as he bowled the greatest number of overs in a single Test in the 21st century. He surpassed Aussie spin legend Warne's record of 98 overs in a Test match against South Africa in Cape Town.  

Rashid ended up bowling 99.2 overs in the ongoing second Test against Zimbabwe at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi.  

This is also the biggest number of overs bowled by a bowler since 1998, when Muralitharan had bowled 113.5 overs against England at The Oval, the report said


Your comment

Related posts

Latest news